Testimonials

Biagio Bankside

Reviewer :  KT  -  nibbler  1st March 2010

Great place, great food and great service. We went on a Saturday evening, so it was pretty quiet but i can imagine that during the week with all the office types around, it would have a great atmosphere. The waiter was fab, very attentive and friendly. Would def recommend, and will be back very soon!

Reviewer :  KW  -  gourmet 14th Feb 2010

I hadn't realised the Biagio is in the old Bankside restaurant location. The space is clean and open. Super food - I had red snapper which was super and my friends had good, hearty pasta dishes. The wine list is suitably varied with good value wines. Service was friendly and not overly cloying which considering they were pretty quiet was a nice touch. We had a lovely evening and I'd happily go there again.

 

Piccolo Diavolo

Reviewer :  James Brown  -  foodie 24th July 2010

Went to Piccolo Diavolo in June 2010 with my girlfriend and had a lovely time. Staff are friendly and the food really exceeded our expectations. Definitely a gem of a find amongst all the hustle of the area.

 12th July 2010 Piccolo Diavolo is one of my favourite Italian restaurants in London. It gives you a cosy feeling and the staff are very warm and welcoming. The food, of course, is excellent too, good quality and big portions.

Reviewer :  Jennifer Brown  -  gourmet  9th July 2010

Piccolo Diavolo, Old Compton Street, W1: This is the first time I have ever given somewhere 10 all round, not because it excels at one thing but because it does everything well. The staff are really welcoming but not in your face, service prompt but not overbearing, food simple but well cooked and presented, for this part of the world excellent value, the winelist is good and reasonable and the place is drop-dead authentic Italian Trattoria. Go again? Definitely.

Reviewer :  Jennifer Brown  -  gourmet  11th June 2010

Piccolo Diavolo, W1D: We arrived apre theatre, quite late but despite that service was bright, cheerful and attentive. A lovely bright decor. Pizza's looked and smelled amazing. My Halibut steak was simply and perfectly done. My partners medallions of beef equally so. Good value, prices reasonable, wine list extensive. Definitely go again.

Reviewer :  Alan Carson  -  grazer  7th June 2010

We had a good laugh at Piccolo Diavolo at 8 Old Compton Street, London and the fact that 3 of the party of 14 were running late and arrived to enjoyable hot meals on the table and drinks served efficiently was excellent. Staff were polite, attentive and friendly. We did enjoy the fact that the restaurant was very well situated in theatre land, we were fortunatley able to walk only a few yards to our show venue. We will certainly recommend Piccolo Diavolo to anyone who enjoys Italian food.